Oklahoma Science Teaching Association

The Oklahoma Science Teaching Association (OSTA) is the state affiliate of the National Science Teaching Association (NSTA). OSTA is dedicated to addressing the interests and concerns of Oklahoma science educators, and to promoting high quality science education for Oklahoma's students. Members are able to participate in OSTA's professional development programs such as our Science Saturdays and the annual summer conference, volunteer for OSTA committees, and serve on the Board of Directors. 

This site is not to be used for solicitation of a business or organization that requires monetary involvement unless approved by the Board of Directors of OSTA.


Jenn Lowery

District: Moore Public Schools 

Past President

Steve Maier

District: NW OSU

President Elect

Amy Tankersley

District: Putnam City Public Schools


Amy Clardy

District: Kiamichi Tech 


Cheyenne Heath 

District: Deer Creek Public Schools

College Division Director

Jacob Pleasants 

School: University of Oklahoma

Elementary School

Division Director

Rachel Welch

District: Glenpool Public Schools


Middle School

Division Director

Deanna Ferland

District: Putnam City Public Schools

High School

Division Director

Bryan Frenette

District: Norman Public Schools

Directors at Large:

Max Bowman

District:  OKC Public Schools

Celise Curry

District:  Edmond Public Schools

Halley Hoover

District:  Broken Arrow Public Schools

Sofia Alvarez - Briglie 

District: Norman Public Schools

Informal Education Committee Chair

Rachael Robinson

Organization: OKC Zoo

Pre-service Representatives:

Ashley Henry

Organization: Oklahoma State University

We are looking for highly-motivated, up and coming teachers that are passionate about science education. If you are interested, please email preservice.osta@gmail.com. 

To view our constitution click here: OSTA CONSTITUTION

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software